top of page
Search
  • janetcrouch

30 minutes in the Life: #stayathome

Updated: Mar 30, 2020


 

"Thirty Minutes in the Life" will feature ladies from around the world as we capture 30 minutes in our lives as mothers, wives, daughters, sisters and friends {and photographers}. This is a blog circle so please be sure to visit the next photographer in the circle.

 

Quarantined and life looks different this month. There are only two of us here and we're staying put to try and keep less traffic out of the public. Less people milling around hopefully means that this will all be over sooner than later.

We spent our morning attending our worship service online from our couch, took a walk out on our property here in the country and then enjoyed a little sunshine out on the swing.

We came inside, made banana bread and then I turned to my usual these days...puzzles!

Separating the edges from the center. That's how I always start. My 5 year old grandson, Charley, is a puzzle champ and he just grabs the middle pieces and before you know it, he's completed his masterpiece! Of course, his puzzles mostly consist of less than 100 pieces, but he sees it completely different than I do.

I gather up the four corners and then start to work on the outside edges.

Once I get those edges together I'm on my way.

This is a 500 piece puzzle. It took me about 30 minutes from start to here. No hurry though. Looks like I'll be sticking around the house for a while.

Keep your family safe and take a moment to browse around our blog circle. There are posts from all over the world and we're all in this together! Click HERE to visit my beautiful friend, Ceri Herd.


30 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page