top of page
Search
  • janetcrouch

30 minutes in the Life: September 2022


 

"Thirty Minutes in the Life" will feature ladies from around the world as we capture 30 minutes in our lives as mothers, wives, daughters, sisters and friends {and photographers}. This is a blog circle so please be sure to visit the next photographer in the circle.

 

When the Fall hits...I get excited! I love the colors and the leaves and most of all, I love when our family gets together.

Every year, for the last 10, we've taken the grandkids and my parents to the pumpkin patch. It's something that we all enjoy. It was one of my mother's favorite times and I would create a photo book of the whole event.

This year we decided to plant our own. It's been a learning process and we still have so much to learn but I believe that we'll have plenty of little pumpkins to go around our homes. We'll play games and roast marshmallows and hot dogs and have a hayride! I think the planning has been as much fun as the event will be!

My mother passed away in June from a long battle with Dementia, but I'm convinced, without a doubt, that she would have loved this so much!

We won't actually have our family time until mid October, but my husband and I are already getting things ready. I decided to take 30 minutes of my day and photograph just some of the pumpkins that we have grown and placed around our home.


We had to pick them a little early because we had destructive visitors show up. The dreaded pickle worm. We now know what to look for and how to keep them away. Next year we'll hopefully be able to let them grow for the full growing time.

It's kind of fun seeing some of them sitting out on the table!


Some of them are sitting in the guest rooms.



I put them in the kitchen window so I can see them often!



It may be a little early for the pumpkins to be out, but then again, it really makes me happy and helps in anticipation of the upcoming season!


Don't forget to click on this link to follow along with our blog circle. Sharleen Stuart Photography always has a wonderful post and you won't want to miss it!


28 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page