top of page
Search
  • janetcrouch

30 minutes in the Life: November 2020


 

"Thirty Minutes in the Life" will feature ladies from around the world as we capture 30 minutes in our lives as mothers, wives, daughters, sisters and friends {and photographers}. This is a blog circle so please be sure to visit the next photographer in the circle.

 

Okay...so this was more than 30 minutes, but in practicality I probably only used my camera 30 minutes or more each day!

My husband and I took a trip to Disney World. Yep, just the two of us. We were there 6 full days and one half day. We went to all four parks and had two days of just milling around on the skyliner (our favorite ride) and exploring the near empty boardwalk, playing miniature golf, and eating twice at the boardwalk bakery! (Did I mention that it was near empty!?)

The parks were wonderful. Mask compliance was 100%, cleanliness was way above normal, and 6ft distancing was strongly enforced. We felt safer there than at our local grocery store!

I took more pictures, but I'll only share a few. It was such a relaxing trip with no real schedule. Just what we needed.

Travel day.

Our favorite mode of transportation!

There really were people there...just nothing like a normal visit. We actually loved it.

In our opinion...the Blue Milk was better!

And Animal Kingdom was our last day. (I didn't take my camera the first day...to Epcot...and then regretted it so I added it to the bag for the rest of the week!)

It's not a trip for everyone right now, but we had a wonderful time and would go back tomorrow if we had the time!

 

Sit back now, CLICK HERE and visit Ashley Soeder's post!

...and I hope you all have a wonderful holiday season!


44 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page