top of page
Search
  • janetcrouch

30 minutes in the Life: a quiet August.



 

"Thirty Minutes in the Life" will feature ladies from around the world as we capture 30 minutes in our lives as mothers, wives, daughters, sisters and friends {and photographers}. This is a blog circle so please be sure to visit the next photographer in the circle.


 

I had a quiet August, which is kind of rare, so I took my 30 minutes and scattered them over several days this month. I took notice of the way the light filters into my home and played around with my 50mm lens, which I don't seem to use as much but I love, and even did a little freelensing. Just enjoying the quiet beauty and how I see it. Hopefully you'll take the time to feel the quiet along with me! Pockets of light are my favorite!


I hope you took the time to slow down and enjoy the quiet. Make sure you travel around the circle from your own home to the fun places that each photographer has chosen to photograph this month! Next up is my good friend Sharleen Stuart Photography. She takes the most beautiful images and I love to live the traveling life with her photographs!

43 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page